HOME     커뮤니티    공지사항

Localization of Fast Radio Bursts in Taiwan 2024: Program available
작성자 : 한국천문학회 등록일시 : 2024-06-11 15:13:58
첨부파일 :

Dear colleagues,


We would like to draw your attention to the Localization of Fast Radio Bursts in Taiwan 2024 conference, which will be held from June 24 to 27, 2024 at National Ilan University, Taiwan. The conference program is now open. The registration for the onsite participation will be closed on 12 June. All sessions will be available for remote discussions in real-time. To facilitate discussion among all participants, we will provide a video conferencing platform and a Slack channel.


Below you can find some details of the conference. For further details, please refer to our website.

1. Program: The conference will commence on June 24 (Monday) morning and end around 1 pm on June 27 (Thursday), based on Taiwan time (UTC+8).

2. Venue: National Ilan University, approximately 1.5 to 2 hours away from Taipei Main Station. Please note an additional 1 to 1.5 hours is needed from Taoyuan Airport to Taipei Main Station.

3. Welcome reception: We plan catering dinner on the evening of Day 1 (24 June). 

4. Excursion: On the morning of Day 2 (June 25), we plan an excursion to BURSTT’s main station, located in the Fushan Botanical Garden. Registration for the excursion was done separately. Details will be provided later to those who have registered.

5. Conference dinner is planned for the evening of Day 3 (June 26).

6. Accommodations: We request in-person participants to arrange their own accommodations. Please check our conference webpage for our recommendations.

7. Lunch: Lunch boxes will be provided for on-site participants on Days 1, 3, and 4.

8. Student award: We will organize a student award for each of the oral and poster presentations.


Important dates:

- On-site registration deadline: 12 June, 2024

  Online participation will remain available until the last moment.


Confirmed invited speakers (as of June 11):

Kai-Yang Lin (ASIAA)

Nobuyuki Sakai (NARIT)

Souichiro Morisaki (University of Tokyo)

Teruaki Enoto (Kyoto University)

Tomonori Totani (University of Tokyo)

Ting-Wen Lan (NTU)

Zamri Zainal Abidin (University Malaya)


Please forward this to anyone who may be interested in attending. 

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us at


We are looking forward to seeing you in Taiwan!


Scientific Organizing Committee:

Ue-Li Pen (Academia Sinica Institute of Astronomy and Astrophysics; ASIAA)

Pisin Chen (National Taiwan University/LeCosPA)

Ming-Tang Chen (ASIAA)

Tomo Goto (National Tsing Hua University; NTHU)

Jiwoo Nam (NTU/LeCosPA)

Chin-Ping Hu (National Changhua University of Education; NCUE)

Tetsuya Hashimoto (National Chung Hsing University; NCHU, SOC chair)

Shotaro Yamasaki (NCHU)

Sujin Eie (ASIAA)


Local Organizing Committee:

Ying-Ren Chien (National Ilan University, LOC chair)

Kai-Yang Lin (ASIAA)

Yao-Huan Tseng (ASIAA)

Chao-Te Li (ASIAA)

Somnath Dutta (ASIAA)

Sun-Kun King (ASIAA)

이전글 [과총] 우주탐사 과학임무 수요조사(응답기간: ~2024. 6. 21.(금))
다음글 「2028학년도 대학수학능력시험의 시험 및 점수 ...